Board Members

  • Ann Snell, President
  • Elizabeth Valeriani, Vice President
  • Virgina Champi, Treasurer
  • Anne Recchia, Recording Secretary
  • Elizabeth Watson, Corresponding Secretary
  • Susan Hammond, Membership Director


The purpose of the Commission, which meets monthly on the third Thursday from 5:30-6:30 pm at the Library, is the general supervision and care of the Library &  Community Center under the direction of the Mayor.

The members are:

  • Aine Greaney, Chair
  • Elizabeth Valeriani, Vice-Chair
  • Virginia Champi
  • Donna Conway
  • Elizabeth  Watson
  • Matthew Coogan, Chief Administrative Officer for the City of Newburyport, is the Mayor's representative at these meetings.

Show your support by helping the Emma today.